Looking for a simpler life, but not too simple…

Lovin Life

Let me recap what I have been up to since my last post.

I picked up some work in Gonzalez, Texas, doing some hardwood flooring in a RV, working on a couple of generators and siding a house. I finally had the chance to take Zeb fishing on the river close by. Within 20 minutes Zeb caught a sunfish but it was to small to keep, but you should have seen the look on his face reeling it in. 🙂 I caught a catfish but my line got snagged in the lily pads and broke. Damn, that one would have been a keeper too. The second day we didn’t have as much luck. Zeb didn’t catch anything but I caught a catfish again but it was too small to keep. At least I remembered the camera to take a pic.

IMG_8262

We left Gonzalez Tuesday and drove to Austin to stay at McKinney Falls State Park. We had a chance to check out downtown Austin. It was really cool, full of culture and small shops. Here is a pic of Zeb on his first bus ride.

First Bus Ride

From there we made our way to Waco, Texas, for a pit stop at Walmart for the night. Thursday we went to a unschooling park day in the Dallas area. Zeb and Tara had a lot of fun, but I on the other hand had fun day full of fantastic allergies. Here is a pic of Zeb and Tara on the rope swing at the park.

Zeb Swinging 2

Tara Swinging

Now we are in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area visiting with some old and new friends.

One response

  1. Gramma Annie

    FINALLY!!! It is sooooo great to hear your side of this saga and see some pics. Those “fish stories” sound a bit fishy to me. I love you bunches XOXOXO

    May 9, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

