Looking for a simpler life, but not too simple…

Great News!

I spoke with Clark today from Green Eye Auto. They do SVO (straight veggie oil) conversions and this is the same company that made the kit for Benny’s conversion. He wants me to come up to Eugene, OR in May to apprentice under him and learn more about veg conversions. After that I’ll do installs for the company while I’m traveling around the US. 🙂 I am so stoked about this and can’t wait to learn more.

On another note: We are planning on leaving the farm in Albuquerque on Thursday to travel to Texas for the NuRVers gathering. We plan on stopping in Roswell and Carlsbad Caverns and I think some friends of Tara’s in Texas. I am looking forward to not being rushed and being able to sight-see and take our time getting there. It has just been go go go since we left Vegas. I am in desperate need of some down time and some R&R. Plus, we are going to meet up with Matt and Sara from The Happy Janssens at the gathering. 🙂

15 responses

  1. I can’t wait to cruise along slowly with you, baby. Taking our time and relaxing sounds so good right now. 🙂

    March 31, 2010 at 7:02 pm

  2. Great news. I herd about this possibility from a little birdie awhile ago but I’m still super excited for you. What a great opportunity.

    March 31, 2010 at 7:12 pm

  3. peaceofparsley

    That is so very awesome!!! Rock on, y’all!

    March 31, 2010 at 7:16 pm

  4. Outstanding news – congrats!

    March 31, 2010 at 8:16 pm

  5. Very cool! I’m so excited about this SVO conversion stuff. It’s amazing. And I think you all will enjoy Eugene.

    April 1, 2010 at 7:21 am

  6. SO COOL!! You guys need to plan at LEAST one night about 2 hours south of Eugene to stay with us!

    April 1, 2010 at 9:28 am

  7. Chuck

    Very Cool. Congrats on the SVO. You’ll be turning the world into a better place one french fry at a time. While in Roswell check and see if ET is there. Drive safe, have a good time, relax and enjoy. Love you and miss you guys.

    Love Dad

    April 1, 2010 at 10:00 am

  8. Gramma Annie

    I can’t believe I found this site!! I am thrilled with your news!!!! Happy Easter!!! I love you and am so proud of you!!!!!!!!!!

    April 2, 2010 at 4:39 am

  9. PNWGirl

    If you can, spend the day at Carlsbad. It is amazing!! The best tour is walking down from the top. You get to hear the story on how it was discovered and gradually see how everything changes as you walk downward. Then you get to the main cavern. Words can not discribe, it’s just amazing!

    Hope you like it in Eugene. I love it up here (although I am three hours north) and could not imagine living anywhere else.

    Enjoy reading your adventures.

    Sheila 🙂

    April 2, 2010 at 7:14 pm

  10. That’s awesome! Congratulations.

    April 3, 2010 at 8:08 am

  11. I hope you guys have as much down-time and fun as you are imagining at this moment. 🙂

    April 3, 2010 at 8:27 am

  12. If Crystal and I can get things together it sounds like we could be candidates (timing wise) for your first conversion.

    Dude, seriously, exciting news! Congratulations.

    April 3, 2010 at 12:45 pm

  13. hillary13

    That is so amazing. Really happy for you guys!

    April 3, 2010 at 4:21 pm

  14. Scott Dietrich

    Wow! That sounds Killer ! We will be in oregon around that time ! We need to hook up! We have been the same way! Just now starting to relax a little out here! Its been go go go for us too! Sounds like you all are doin Well Brother! PEACE

    April 5, 2010 at 9:33 am

  15. v

    Congratulations on the apprenticeship opportunity! Have fun taking your time exploring and experiencing for the next bit of your travels.

    April 5, 2010 at 12:51 pm

Leave a Reply

